About

Jennifer Dugan is an avid writer, primarily focusing on young adult contemporaries in the vein of Rainbow Rowell, Daniel Handler and Becky Albertalli. She strives to create the stories that she wishes she had growing up. Her debut novel Hot Dog Girl will be released Summer, 2019 from Putnam

In recent years, she has also begun exploring comics and graphic novels as a medium to tell her stories. Her primary influences include Kieron Gillen, Brian K. Vaughan, Gail Simone, Greg Rucka, and Kelly Sue Deconnick. (Although Ed Brubaker will always have her heart for introducing the Winter Soldier to the Marvel Universe.)

In addition, you can find her name on many bylines in various local newspapers and magazines.

JL Dugan is represented by Brooks Sherman at Janklow & Nesbit

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s